Changes to an existing employee's
record are made on the
You can input or edit information on each of the tabs
individually – each one can be saved independently.
Before you can start editing the
information, you need to select the appropriate record. There are
several ways of doing this, which are detailed
The tabs on the
When you have selected the record that you want to
edit, select the appropriate tab and make the changes.
each tab after you have made changes.
the Personal tab, the whole employee record
deleted. The employee number of the deleted record will be
available for re-use.
on the other Employee Maintenance tabs deletes only the
information on that tab.
When someone leaves your organisation, we
recommend that you mark them as inactive, rather than
deleting the employee record.
When an employee leaves your organisation, it is
preferable to keep their record for historical reference and
To do this, simply untick the
box to remove the employee from daily calculations and reports.